Testimonials

The original reviews below can be seen via the Google or Yell search engines.

Google

Julianne Fradley

1 review

a month ago

HIGHLY RECOMMEND Shane Markham at Bentley solicitors. Extremely professional and friendly, was very understanding and took the time to carefully listen. This made the process stress free and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my family and friends. Great result and a much quicker resolution than I was expecting. Prompt use of email and I was kept up to date throughout. Good location and easy to park. Definitely 5* service.

 

Scott Gardner

5 reviews

4 weeks ago

Really friendly and approachable. I called for some guidance and I got some sound advice. I really felt at ease during the call and despite not fitting the criteria for a claim, I wasn’t rushed off the phone, but instead I was assisted and signposted to a more appropriate service. Well done and thank you. Superb service!

 

Tony Nathan

1 review

2 months ago

I contacted Bentley Solicitors via Yellow Pages and it was one of the best things, at a very low and frustrating time that I could have done.
Understanding, Listening, Informative and Caring (something I don't think I would have ever said about solicitors). What really stood out was empathy to my problem, then the guidance as to how to sort it out. I cannot praise Gwyn Andrews enough, quick to respond to my queries and a sure guide through the legal avenues. A very good service at a very fair price. Gwyn and Bentley Solicitors really do deserve 5 Stars and I firmly recommend them.

Gary Meadows

1 review

Shane was approachable, attention to detail was excellent, always returned calls promptly and when it came to explaining the intricacies of the law and how it applied to my case he was very good . I trusted his judgement and he was always upfront about the likely outcome of the case and very fair in his dealings with me.

 

Maclan Marsh

1 review

3 weeks ago

Excellent Professional Genuine Advice Over The Telephone. Took The Time To Listen And Was Happy To Provide Good Genuine Advice. Rare To Find Such Service In This Day And Age. Thank You

 

Alan Tillsley

1 review 

6 months ago

I have recently been successful with an NHS claim for negligence and Gwyn has dealt with this for me. Throughout the painless process he has kept me informed and he himself is approachable, friendly and extremely patient.
I am really pleased with the outcome and have no hesitation in recommending Bentleys particularly Gwyn.

 

Jennifer Ormond

1 review

6 months ago

If you need a solicitor with teeth to fight your corner - Gwyn is your man. I came to see him at the very last minute after having been turned away by a number of solicitors - I should have gone to Gwyn first! He wasn't scared by the tight time limit and went above and beyond to help me and secure a large settlement in a medical negligence claim. I have complete faith in him and am very thankful to him.

angela bolton

1 review

4 months ago

Bentley solicitors are a very kind caring and empathetic I had never used a solicitor before and I was nervous about having to seek help from one , I need not have worried I was met with kindness caring and compassion he helped me and my family through a very traumatic experience he never got annoyed that we brought our toddler with us in fact in always enjoyed her visits he is a very down to earth guy and never makes you feel small having to talk to a stranger about what feels like very personal details is very difficult but he always made me feel like I was talking to a very dear friend I wrote this review after my case was fully closed so I can say this is a totally unbiased review lf I ever need a solicitor again he would be the very first person I would call , And advise all my family and friends to use him too .Kind and understanding with you and all business with the other side .

Yell

DebbieK-98
07 Sep 2020
Very Happy Customers
Gwyn was recommended to us and we were more than happy with the service he provided. He is so easy to talk to and more importantly explained everything to us fully and in a way that we could easily understand. He kept us up to date every step of the way and after a short period of time we got the result we wanted and would definitely recommend Bentley Solicitors Ltd to anyone.


PaulF-944
03 Jun 2020
Satisfied Clients
Gwyn took on our case and was very professional trying everything to help us with an infection case against a Hospital. He explained it would be very difficult to prove, but he would give it his all to help get the best medical experts opinions. The quality of the correspondence was excellent and Gwyn was always very honest with us regarding the outcome.


GaryMM-807
17 May 2020
A very satisfied customer. Thank You Shane
Shane was approachable, attention to detail was excellent, always returned calls promptly and when it came to explaining the intricacies of the law and how it applied to my case he was very good. I trusted his judgement and he was always upfront about the likely outcome of the case and very fair in his dealings with me.


JayneT-93
10 Mar 2020
NHS negligence claim.
I have recently completed a successful claim with Gwyn at Bentleys and am extremely happy with the service received. Contact was made regularly therefore I was being kept aware of the progress being made with my claim. Gwyn has a friendly approachable disposition which also helped along the journey and also made the process easy to understand.
I would most definitely recommend Gwyn and the company.


TonyN-323
11 Jan 2020
An extremely knowledge able, fair and reasonable company.
I have dealt with Gwyn Andrews at Bentley Solicitors over the last two years and have found the company and Gwyn in particular to be both helpful and considerate in dealing with my case. He has been quick to respond to my queries and extremely wise in his guidance as to how to proceed.
I would wholeheartedly recommend him, and Bentley Solicitors.


AngelaB-458
18 Nov 2019
Empathetic ,helpful and caring
I wanted to write this review for anyone wishing to use a solicitor, I dealt with gwyn he was always a very kind caring and empathic gentleman he is very down to earth person and at no time did I ever feel uncomfortable or small my case lasted a few years and I got to know him quite well he always answered all my questions, emails and calls very quickly and kept me upto date with everything he always made myself and my husband very welcome we even had to take our toddler with us and he was always happy to see her and did not mind her fussing and playing at all .As this was my first ever contact with a solicitor , I and my family are so very pleased that it was gwyn who was there to help us through what has been a very emotional and traumatic experience So if you need a solicitor ,Bentley solicitors is definitely the way to go and if I need a solicitor ever again he would be the first person I would contact.


AlanL-189
11 Feb 2019
Road traffic accident
Bentley solicitors provided an excellent service in an informal but professional manner. I would definitely recommend Bentley solicitors and would be more than happy to use them again.


SteveH-766
28 Jan 2019
Excellent Service
Mr Shane Markham -- Very easy to deal with, good knowledge and information, his communication was excellent either via email, post & telephone conversation.
Very clear on costs and practical outcomes in connection to my claim.
Would highly recommend to all.


DonnaL-105
28 Nov 2018
Bentley Solicitors taking on a complex RTC incident
Bentley Solicitors were recommended to me via a good friend. I am so pleased they did as "Shane" in particular who dealt with my case was very good. He kept me informed via email, post & telephone conversations regulary.
Each step of my claim was explained clearly and with patience. I would most definately recommend Bentley Solicitors to everyone and cannot thank them enough for their highly professional service in dealing with my case. They were very efficient in not wanting to drag my case out, however ensuring i recieved the best possible outcome too.
Thank You Bentley Solicitors for your Outstanding Service.

Business Response 28 Nov 2018
Thank you for your taking the time to review and we are glad that you were pleased with both the service and the outcome. We are happy that you are now well on the road to recovery.
 

PaulO-197
15 Sep 2018
Great support, from a business I grew to trust.
I was advised to speak to Bentley solicitors by the APIL. (Association of personal injury lawyers). I was somewhat cautious at first as I was concerned that I would rack up a number of fees & not really benefit from what I saw as a legitimate claim. From the outset my contact/solicitor Gwyn Andrews made it very clear how things worked & true to his word put things in writing for me for clarity. I was very pleased with the service & the agreed outcome to my claim,& would recommend that if any individual has fears like I did about costs of pursuing a claim , then they pick up the phone to Bentley & discuss the process & service they can give .I am not an individual who writes reviews on a regular basis , however given I rang both APIL & Bentley Solicitors up at the end of my process to thank them for their professionalism ,I felt I should on this occasion.

Call us on 01270 509800 or 01353 865 333.  If you would prefer us to call you, complete our online enquiry form.

©2020 by Bentley Solicitors Ltd